The Winnipeg Blue Bombers ended their regular season by defeating the B.C. Lions 24-9.

The Bombers dominated the first quarter. Dalton Schoen caught a 22-yard touchdown pass from Zach Collaros at the 6:33 mark and Rasheed Bailey caught an 11-yard one at the 13:34 mark. The Lions were unable to score any points in the first quarter.

B.C. was able to get on the board near the beginning of the second quarter after Sean Whyte scored a 37-yard field goal. Marc Liegghio scored a 13-yard field goal for Winnipeg at the 12:59 mark. Sean Whyte closed out the quarter by scoring a 19-yard field goal for the Lions.

At the 9:33 mark of the third quarter, Mike Miller's 1-yard touchdown run widened Winnipeg's lead. B.C.'s Sean Whyte scored a 44-yard field goal near the end of the quarter.

There was no scoring in the fourth quarter.

With tonight’s victory, the Blue Bombers have now set a franchise record with 15 wins in a season.

Winnipeg's Brady Oliveira became the fourth Canadian to rush for more than 1,000 yards since 2000.